Our Events

Our Events

Live Performances are back!

Here at The Gibson Centre we host numerous events throughout the year. From live musical performances to fun, themed fundraisers, there is always something going on here in Alliston at the Gibson Cultural Centre.

We are excited to bring you the Classical Concert Series starting March 5th, 2023. Tickets are $100 for all four shows or $32 per concert. Details are posted for each performer.

Continue here to see other events that are coming up and to purchase tickets.

Upcoming Events

Jimi Hendrix Unplugged

Jimi Hendrix Unplugged

Thu Feb 2, 2023 - 7:30 pm

SAVE THE DATE! TICKETS ON SALE SOON!

Pub Night with the Beet

Pub Night with the Beet'n Boomers

Fri Feb 3, 2023

See you in the Mercer pub on February 3rd!

80

80's Trivia & Video Dance Party

Sat Feb 4, 2023 - Trivia 7:30pm | Dance 9:00pm

Ice Elements presents a return to their Trivia & Video Dance Party

JazzMandu

JazzMandu

Fri Feb 17, 2023 - 7:30 PM

Live Easy Listening Jazz Favourites by Jazz Mandu

Keep the Faith, Bon Jovi Tribute

Keep the Faith, Bon Jovi Tribute

Thu Feb 23, 2023

Ready to rock? Join us for Keep The Faith, a Bon Jovi tribute.

The Gibson Centre presents, "The Skyliners"

The Gibson Centre presents, "The Skyliners"

Sun Feb 26, 2023 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Classic Concert Series - Kyuyoung Lee and Hyoung Wuk Kim

Classic Concert Series - Kyuyoung Lee and Hyoung Wuk Kim

Sun Mar 5, 2023 - 1:00 PM

Come enjoy world class classical music performed by some of the world's most talented classical musicians during our four week Classical Concert Series.

ABBAMANIA - SOLD OUT!

ABBAMANIA - SOLD OUT!

Thu Mar 9, 2023 - 7:30 PM

ABBAMANIA - Sold Out!

ABBAMANIA - SOLD OUT!

ABBAMANIA - SOLD OUT!

Fri Mar 10, 2023 - 7:30 PM

March 10th Sold out!

Classical Concert Series - Xiting Yang - Pianist

Classical Concert Series - Xiting Yang - Pianist

Sun Mar 19, 2023 - 2:30 PM

Come enjoy world class classical music performed by some of the world's most talented classical musicians during our Classical Concert Series.

The Beatle Band, Formerly The FabFour Canada)

The Beatle Band, Formerly The FabFour Canada)

Thu Mar 30, 2023 - 7:30 PM

THE TOURING YEARS

Classical Concert Series - Joonghun Cho - Pianist

Classical Concert Series - Joonghun Cho - Pianist

Sun Apr 2, 2023 - 2:30 PM

Come enjoy world class classical music performed by some of the world's most talented classical musicians during our four week Classical Concert Series.

Classical Concert Series - Caroline Kim - Cellist

Classical Concert Series - Caroline Kim - Cellist

Sun Apr 16, 2023 - 2:30 PM

Come enjoy world class classical music performed by some of the world's most talented classical musicians during our four week Classical Concert Series.

The Jersey Seasons

The Jersey Seasons

Thu Apr 27, 2023 - 7:30pm

Recently, the Broadway musical Jersey Boys became an international hit and brought attention to the hits of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons and the 1960s.

Gordon Hendricks Unplugged

Gordon Hendricks Unplugged

Tue Aug 15, 2023 - 7:30 pm

Tickets available now!

World Leading Elvis Tribute Artist

World Leading Elvis Tribute Artist

Wed Aug 16, 2023 - 7:30 pm

Get your tickets now!

Michael Buble Live Tribute

Thu Sep 28, 2023 - 7:30 PM

Save the Date! Details Coming Soon!

Johnny Cash Tribute

Thu Oct 12, 2023 - 7:30 PM

Save the Date! Details Coming Soon!

Past Events

The Mudmen - 2023

The Mudmen - 2023

Sat Jan 21, 2023 - 7:30 PM

The Mudmen are back!
Kick off 2023 with the Mudmen!

Christmas Luncheon - Sold Out!

Christmas Luncheon - Sold Out!

Fri Dec 16, 2022 - 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Celebrate the holiday season with us here at The Gibson Centre.

Santa Day

Santa Day

Sat Dec 10, 2022 - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Santa Claus is coming to The Gibson Centre!

GSOTA Theatre Production "Closed For Christmas"

GSOTA Theatre Production "Closed For Christmas"

Fri Dec 2, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Come and see the Gibson School of the Arts theatre students perform this holiday themed play by Flip Kobler and Cindy Marcus.

White Christmas at Shaw Festival - SOLD OUT

White Christmas at Shaw Festival - SOLD OUT

Fri Dec 2, 2022 - 8:00 AM

SOLD OUT!