School of the Arts - Courses - ASC2018 - Group Piano (Grades 5-8)

Piano playing is a wonderful avenue for developing the mind and for finding personal expression. Group classes will cover playing technique and note reading. As part of the learning process, students will have the opportunity to write and learn their own note patterns and tunes. Students will be provided with weekly theory sheets to complete at home. We also encourage them to practice playing at home as much as possible. Practice greatly accelerates learning!

This is a class for students in Grades 5-8.

**Please note that though it is an asset to have a piano or a keyboard to practice on at home, it is not a requirement of the course. No prior experience with piano is necessary.**

Pricing Information
Starting at $120 for the Fall Term, sign up for Fall and Winter Terms together (by no later than October 15th 2018) and get a discount!

Fall Term: $120.00 (8 weeks of classes)
Winter Term: $240.00 (16 weeks of classes)
Winter Term Discount: $200.00 (16 weeks of classes)

**Includes all course materials!**
**Inquire about our discounts for siblings and multiple classes!**

**Please note that there will be no class Saturday, May 18th for Victoria Day weekend.**

Important Dates
Fall Term START Date: September 15th 2018

Fall Term END Date: November 3rd 2018

GSOTA FALL GALA: November 9th 2018

Winter Term START Date: February 2nd 2019

Winter Term END Date: May 25th 2019

GSOTA YEAR-END GALA: May 31st 2019

GSOTA FALL GALA 2018
All students participating in this class will be able to showcase their work at our GSOTA FALL GALA on Friday November 9th 2018 from 5:00pm-7:00pm. All Fall Term students will present their work in an exciting GALA that will utilize multiple areas of our beautiful Gibson Centre. Details for the students' performance expectations and times will be sent home in a confirmation document at the beginning of the course. This event will be FREE for students and parents alike!

GSOTA YEAR-END GALA 2019
All students participating in the full year class will be able to showcase their work at our GSOTA YEAR-END GALA on Friday May 31st from 5:00pm-7:00pm. All students will present their work in a Formal GALA that will utilize the main floor of our beautiful Gibson Centre. Semi-Formal attire and attention to detail will elevate this year-end presentation from our students! Details for the students' performance expectations, times and ticket sales will be sent home at the half-way mark of the Winter Term.

Price

Group Piano (Fall Term): $120.00 CAD
Group Piano (Winter Term): $240.00 CAD

Class Dates

Saturday Sep 15, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 PM
Saturday Sep 22, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Sep 29, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Oct 6, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Oct 13, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Oct 20, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Oct 27, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Nov 3, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Feb 2, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Feb 9, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Feb 16, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Feb 23, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Mar 2, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Mar 9, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Mar 16, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Mar 23, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Mar 30, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Apr 6, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Apr 13, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday May 4, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday May 11, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Saturday May 25, 2019 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM

Instructor

Matthew Rait
Matthew Rait

Matthew Rait

Guitar, Piano and Music Theory Instructor

... more