School of the Arts - Courses - TC1819 - GSOTA Sr. Choir

Sing your favourite contemporary songs and a few classics in a choir setting! Vocal students will have the opportunity to learn basic music theory, proper vocal technique and work on their harmonizing skills in this fun and inclusive class!

Students who participate in Term 2 of the GSOTA Choir year will be entered in the local music festival and have an opportunity to travel to Barrie for another festival performance!

This is a class for students in Grades 9-12.

Pricing Information
Starting at $145 for the Fall Term, sign up for Fall and Winter Terms together (by no later than October 15th 2019) and get a discount!

Fall Term: $145.00 (8 weeks of classes)
Winter Term: $290.00 (16 weeks of classes)
Winter Term Discount: $250.00 (16 weeks of classes)

GSOTA Choir T-Shirt
All students who are a part of our GSOTA Choirs (Jr. and Sr.) will receive a performance T-Shirt FREE of charge!

**Course Price includes all course materials and music festival entry fees!**
**Inquire about our discounts for siblings and multiple classes!**

**YES we will still be running class on Halloween!**
**Please note that there will be no class Thursday, March 19th for March Break**

Important Dates
Fall Term START Date: September 29th 2019

Fall Term END Date: November 7th 2019

GSOTA FALL GALA: November 8th 2019

Winter Term START Date: February 6th 2020

Winter Term END Date: May 28th 2020

GSOTA YEAR-END GALA: May 29th 2020

GSOTA FALL GALA 2019
All students participating in this class will be able to showcase their work at our GSOTA FALL GALA on Friday November 8th 2019 from 5:00pm-7:00pm. All Fall Term students will present their work in an exciting GALA that will utilize multiple areas of our beautiful Gibson Centre. Details for the students' performance expectations and times will be sent home in a confirmation document at the beginning of the course. This event will be FREE for students and parents alike!

GSOTA YEAR-END GALA 2020
All students participating in the full year class will be able to showcase their work at our GSOTA YEAR-END GALA on Friday May 29th from 5:00pm-7:00pm. All students will present their work in a Formal GALA that will utilize the main floor of our beautiful Gibson Centre. Semi-Formal attire and attention to detail will elevate this year-end presentation from our students! Details for the students' performance expectations, times and ticket sales will be sent home at the half-way mark of the Winter Term.

Price

GSOTA Sr. Choir (Fall Term): $135.00 CAD
GSOTA Sr. Choir (Winter Term): $270.00 CAD

Class Dates

Thursday Sep 20, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Sep 27, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Oct 4, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Oct 11, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Oct 18, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Oct 25, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Nov 1, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Nov 8, 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Feb 7, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Feb 14, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Feb 21, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Feb 28, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Mar 7, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Mar 28, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Apr 4, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Apr 11, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday Apr 25, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 2, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 9, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 16, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 23, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 30, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Instructor

Nanette Seaman
Nanette Seaman

Nanette Seaman

Vocal Instructor

... more